Sentence Examples

  • Kutais is divided into seven districts, of which the chief towns, with their populations in 1897, are Kutais, capital of the province (q.v.); Lailashi (834), chief;town of Lechgum, of which Svanetia makes a separate administrative unit; Ozurgeti (4694); Oni, chief town of Racha; Senaki (Ioi); Kvirili, of Sharopan district; Zugdidi; and two semi-military districts - Batum (28,512) with Artvin (7000) and Sukhum-kaleh (7809).

Also Mentioned In