Make Our Dictionary Yours
Sign up for our weekly newsletters and get:
By signing in, you agree to our Terms and Conditions
We'll see you in your inbox soon.
Caramel (E150) and xanthan gum (E415) may be derived from maize.
You will also recognize other gluten-free ingredients such as arrowroot and xanthan gum.
Other gluten-free ingredients often include xanthan gum, eggs, and dairy products.
Xanthan gum increases the viscosity of your ingredients, thereby giving your bread dough the stretchy texture that many gluten-free flours lack.
Xanthan gum is made by fermenting simple sugars using a particular bacteria, whereas guar gum is a natural part of the guar bean.
Find similar words to xanthan using the buttons