Sign up to make the most of YourDictionary
By signing in, you agree to our Terms and Conditions
We'll see you in your inbox soon.
The whole rennet issue is more of a problem for lacto ovo vegetarians, who don't eat meat but consume eggs and dairy, than it is for vegans.
Both lacto and lacto-ovo (or lacto-octo) vegetarians drink milk and also eat yogurt and other dairy products.
People who are new to vegetarianism may seek ideas of what to eat on a lacto ovo diet.
Lacto ovo vegetarians eat not only vegetables but also dairy products and eggs.