Sentence Examples

  • Other towns within the Witwatersrand district are Germiston (29,477), Boksburg (14757) and Roodepoort-Maraisburg (19,949), virtually suburbs of Johannesburg, and Krugersdorp (20,073) and Springs (5270), respectively at the western and east ends of the district.
  • There are also on the Rand, and dependent on the gold-mining, three towns possessing separate municipalities - Germiston and Boksburg, respectively 9 m.
  • GERMISTON, a town of the Transvaal, 9 m.
  • Possessing a separate municipality, Germiston is practically a.

Also Mentioned In